Marion Aubert

Marion Aubert is a graduate of the National School of Dramatic Art in Montpellier1.

She wrote her first text, Petite Piece Medecine, while training as an actress at the National Conservatory of Dramatic Art in Montpellier, directed by Ariel Garcia-Valdès. The play was premiered at the O theater (Montpellier) in 1996, when she founded the company Tire pas la Nappe, with Capucine Ducastelle and Marion Guerrero.

Since then all his pieces have been created, notably by his company in staging by Marion Guerrero.

Marion Aubert also responds to writing commissions from various theaters, directors, choreographers and composers, including: La Comédie française, La Comédie de Valence, Le Théâtre du Rond Point, the CDR de Vire, the Théâtre Am Stram Gram de Genève, the Théâtre du Peuple in Bussange, the company Le Souffleur de verre (Julien Rocha and Cédric Veschambre), David Gauchard, Alexandra Tobelaïm, Roland Auzet, Hélène Arnaud, Mathieu Cruciani, Marion Lévy, Babette Masson, Agathe L’Huillier and Pierre Guillois, the Opéra de Limoges. In 2000, she collaborated with the Théâtre du Maquis and Jeanne Béziers on the occasion of the show 208, une année normale.

Most of his plays are published by Actes-Sud Papiers and created by his company. His work is most often carried out within the framework of writing residences: Chartreuse de Villeneuve-lès-Avignon, Festival of Francophone Theaters in Limousin, Théâtre de la Tête Noire, Royal Court in London, Saint-Herblain …

Several of his texts have been translated into German, English, Catalan, Italian, Czech and Portuguese.

She was a member of the reading committee of the Théâtre du Rond-Point in Paris, a columnist for and a founding member of the Writing Cooperative, initiated by Fabrice Melquiot.

She received the New Talent Theater award in 20132.

She is the godmother of class 26 of the Ecole de La Comédie de Saint-Etienne, released in 2015 with the play Tumultes, directed by Marion Guerrero.

In 2016, she was honored Chevalier de l’Ordre des Arts et des Lettres.

From 2017 to 2019 she was a member of the SACD Board of Directors in the Theater commission.

In 2019, along with Marion Guerrero, she received the Special Jury Prize “Women for future” from the newspaper La Tribune.

From 2020, she co-directed the writing department of ENSATT with Pauline Peyrade, after several years as a lecturer.